Night owl 

Another one of those sleepless nights. Nights where my eyes refuse to rest and when they do my soul is restless. I don’t know how and I don’t know, I’ve come to find comfort in nights but also my darkest emotions and thoughts happen at night as well. Whether I’m inspired to do something or completely drained of energy and motivation, it’s always in the night. When I’m tossing and turning in bed thinking about everything and anything, then coming to thinking about myself. That’s the pattern, my pattern. Where I’m second every decision, every situation and I can’t help it, because in the quiet all I can hear is the voice inside me and trust me it can be my muse or my worst enemy ever/my doom. I question my potential, whether I even have any potential, my inability to even once get myself out of the mess baffles me. How? How do other people do it? People have long gone to bed, be it happy, sad, satisfied but they’ve at least gone to sleep, forgotten their problem and yet here I am, wide awake. Not knowing how to know about things. Weren’t you suppose to already figure some shit out by the time you’re 20? I mean that’s what i always thought. For the night is dark and full of terrors, yeah? ( couldn’t resist, it’s GOT week) Terrors of my mind, fuck yes. 

Leave a Reply

